Exhibition: Iittala - Kaleidoscope: From Nature to Culture

ExhibitionIndustrial design and products
When Thu 09.09.2021 Fri 10.09.2021 Sat 11.09.2021 Sun 12.09.2021 Tue 14.09.2021 Wed 15.09.2021 Thu 16.09.2021 Fri 17.09.2021 Sat 18.09.2021 Sun 19.09.2021
Where korkeavuorenkatu 23, 00150, helsinki
Accessible Yes
Language Finnish / Swedish / English

The Design Museum has invited architect Florencia Colombo and industrial designer Ville Kokkonen to create the concept for and engage in research as the curators of an exhibition Iittala – Kaleidoscope: From Nature to Culture. The summer exhibition of the Design Museum Helsinki celebrates the 140-year history of world-renowned Finnish design brand Iittala. Glass and adored design classics take the spotlight in this exhibition. The comprehensive Iittala collection of the Design Museum – over ten thousand items – and its extensive archives of documents and images are the curators’ primary resources, complemented by items on loan from private and public collections. The Iittala – Kaleidoscope: From Nature to Culture brings the history of the company together in one place in an unforeseen manner and intensively reflects the developments of Finnish society.